In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

Reading is considered as one of the multiple ways through which anyone can learn new words and complex sentence formation. Reading helps to visualise the incident and helps to remember it quickly. Some people believe that news articles and online media has improved exponentially recently and feel that people will stop buying and reading printed articles in the near future and I disagree with this notion. In this essay, I will explain my opinion with relevant examples. To begin with, nowadays everyone uses hand held devices and have access to the internet. Due to which they have constant access to recent news and prefer reading articles online becuase it is free. Furthermore, there are plethora of websites which offer every minute updates and have well educated writers and they use catchy slangs to attract new readers everyday. For example, netizens prefer using Kindle a reading device which has all the new books based on the subscription and they love using it as it is light-weight and easy to carry. Moreover, they are now slowly getting away from the reading habit as they listen to their books in the form of audios. This will not only impact their way of acquiring knowledge but also distance themselves from the roots of any language. To continue further, people who like to read or are reading for past many years will still prefer to buy printed novels and newspapers. This is because, when an avid reader reads something which is printed, he just not only follow the news or story but also feel the texture of a paper. Therefore, it improves the depth of the story and helps a reader to attain mental peace. To exemplify, old people prefer to read fresh newspaper every morning and also only believes the news which are printed. In addition to this, it is also hard to trust the news which surface over the internet as no one takes the authority of that being true and or documented through valid resources. Lastly, in my opinion, it would be wise to say that due to large diversity and choices, there will be an uneven balance between readers but printed media will be used and trusted more than any other source.