University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that authorities must support universities to provide free education everyone, that would lead to a better literacy rate in country. However, few folks believe that it would decrease the quality of education. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of both notions followed by conclusion with my opine. On one hand, free education helps to increase the literacy rate in country. To elaborate, some of very talented students could not get higher education only due to some financial issues and start working after getting their basic education. For example, a folk from lower income family gets outstanding grades in 12th standard but due to heavy fees of universities he could not continue his education. However, if it’s free he will go for higher degree. As the result, there will be a valuable increment in the asset of the country, and he may server better. On the other hand, if all the institutions provide free couching than the competition will decrease. To explain, private universities tried very hard to get good results for their popularity which led to get more admission in coming years. For instance, All the students want to become a part of NUST (National University of Science and Technology) because of its teaching standard despite of its high fees. Therefore, NUST produce more quality worker for market than any other varsity. Moreover, free education needs a lot of government budget to run the system and to fulfill the requirements may be needed to cut the share of any other public service sector. To conclude, free higher education inclines the literacy rate but at same time it declines the quality. In my opinion, there should be an amalgamation of both modes of top-level degree.