Students today can access information online so libraries are not necessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technological evolution has affected all aspects of life including the educational system. Nowadays, students rely on the internet for studying rather than visiting libraries and prefer to look online for information instead of reading a book, consequently, libraries are becoming worthless over time. In my opinion, libraries should always be considered the best source for information and study. To start, the internet is not an effective and trusted method for learning. Students can go online and seek material easily without any effort however, these contents aren't safe since the internet include resources from all around the world that might be altered and doesn't deliver accurate information. Moreover, it might include some inappropriate contents that might affect students,especially at a young age therefore, parents should be cautious the whole time while their children are studying online. In addition to that, students can be easily distracted through the net while studying since the ads and notifications are attractive and grab their attention to stay up to date rather than studying On the other hand, libraries are an ideal area for research and include the most accurate resources. Students can find a bunch of knowledge in one place simply with trusted content,unlike online websites. Also, students can study in a calm and noise-free environment with less distraction from the surroundings thus, they can stay focused. For instance, at,home noisy neighbours and annoying siblings won't allow them to concentrate consequently leading to a waste of time and poor study outcomes. To sum up, despite technological innovations and evolution, libraries are still considered the ideal place for studying since they are a source of trusted info and a perfect place away from distractions. In my opinion, students should always be encouraged to keep on attending libraries since the internet will never take over their role.