Poor nutrition and obesity is a problem in many developed countries and some people believe that a tax on fast food would reduce the problem. Do you agree?

There is no doubt that being overweight,and malnutrition are common health conditions among people who live in prosperous countries. While some argue that some government arrangements related to taxes can solve that high fast- food consumption, I completely disagree with that opinion. In this essay, I will explain my view. Firstly, takeaway dishes are highly popular in America. In order to pay less money for food, American citizens tend to choose cheap hamburgers that contain trans fats. If authorities make these products' prices less affordable, consumers will eat other alternatives, likewise, healthy foods. Moreover, economic hardships push individuals to prepare their tables at home, rather than eat in a restaurant. Therefore, people keep the money that is likely to spend on an outside food place. For example, in the USA, certain states that consist of societies which have well income level deal with less crucial illnesses. However, I think those changes do not reflect the truth. For instance, although Finland has more financial resources than any other country in the world, it revealed the fewest health attack rate in 2018. Moreover, even if states have been increasing the price of cigarettes for years, people smoke more every day than yesterday. Consequently, we cannot assess these unhealthy eating habits and french fries addiction by money, we have to change our mindset. If lawmakers encourage society to health-based food shopping and eating, we will gain real advantages, and obese sufferers will receive fewer health services. To sum up, fast food is one of the most detrimental causes of health problems. While increasing waxes would make a slight effect on that problem, we have to maintain more solid actions. I think that would be more advantageous than every effect.