The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that work duration is the most popular discussion at all companies. While it is a commonly held belief that hours working should be shorter and employees should have a longer weekend, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that to be a significant issue in our society and we must resolve it as soon as possible. To begin with, every country has this problem and as a community, we must think of alternative solutions. In other words, the majority of workers have been suffering from long hours of work and they do not have time with their families or do hobbies. In addition, to get all tasks done and perfectly, we must climb to reduce the duration of work because the long hours make People nervous and confused. For example, if the institutions minimise hours of work they will get a high performance and more concentration to do their tasks. Another Point to consider, the quality of life affects on working period. It is also possible to say that two-thirds of workers are foreigners and they must every weekend to travel their region, subsequently, they need to get a long weekend. Moreover, there are companies applying for 4 days to work and for 3 days to get a rest in order to boost their performance. For instance, in Vietnam, small establishments apply this method to workers and they see a notable increase in profits and a high budget. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that long hours of work radically affect our lifestyle and I completely agree with this to reduce work hours to get a rest and a fresh brain.