In many countries, people now wear western clothes such as suits and jeans rather than traditional clothing. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative development?

In this day and age, it is a common occurrence for residents of a country to negelct their traditional outfits in favor of the fashion style of the west. here are multiple reasons behind this, and it has both merits and demerits. One of the leading reasons that worth considering is how advanced information technology have been in recent years. Many social medias have been advertising the charming and glamorous aspects of westen clothing and with the connection to the internet, consumer are capable of obtaining these products more than ever. Futhermore, another cause can be some people believing these outfits bring them a sense of social confidence. On the one hand, when it come to the positive sides of this trend, it should be noted that the clothing style from the west have a vibe of simplicity and fredom that some traditional outfits may lack. This is because many clothing styles in different nations are designed and worn in a complicated way that limit may movements. Another advantage can be the unification it brings to a community as the uniforms can bring people a feeling of equality. One the other hand, one the most notable noticable disadvantages of this trend is it can lead to cultural dilution. To be clearer, every culture of its own personality and this personality can be observed by its customs and clothing style. Hence, the overly use of westen outfits can make those unique characterisctics fade away. Additional Additionaly, the climate and weather conditions in many countries may make it not suitable to wear westen fashion. To conclude with, it is clear that technology and personal preferences are the two main reasons why a large number of people choose suits and jeans over traditional clothes, and this trend has both positive and negative results when looked from different angles.