Some people think that technology makes life complex, so we should make our life simpler without using technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

These days, technology has developed significantly. However, it is said that we should stop using it since it complicates our lives more. In my opinion, despite the complexity that technology may bring, I completely disagree with this statement for a number of reasons which will be outlined below On the one hand, it is undeniable that technological advances can make life complex. Many people are addicted to their phones or social media which results in them isolating themselves from the real world. As a result, they slowly fail to recognize the meaningful aspects of life which leads them to suffer from mental disorders such as depression or anxiety. For example, a recent research published by Harvard University suggested that people who are addicted to technology have a higher chance of committing suicide On the other hand, technology has made our lives simpler in numerous ways. Firstly, there have been many useful inventions for mankind, such as: kitchen gadgets or electronic devices. These have undoubtedly simplified our daily lives tremendously. Secondly, robots have been invented to be in charge of dangerous tasks in factories. Therefore, humans do not need to engage in life-threatening activities to make a living anymore. Last year's report showed that there was a 90% drop in the number of deaths which came from the incidents in manufacturing areas. This statistic indicates that workers can work more safely with the aid of robots In conclusion, although technology has drifted some people away from reality, I believe that it has changed our lives completely and made them more convenient and less traumatic. Technology breakthroughs have transformed society successfully