Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

The authorities should encourage citizens to assume responsibility for the care and ongoing conservation of the environment they are responsible for. I agree with the concept that people should protect their habitat, and offer my viewpoint in the following essay. Firstly, I believe that people need to keep their personal environment clean and tidy because they are legally responsible for this area by law as this area is their property, so it is not the responsibility of others to help them clean up. If they do not have sufficient time to keep their property maintained in an orderly and environmentally friendly manner, they should hire janitors or cleaners to do this. I do not believe it is the responsibility of the government to aid everyone in menial tasks and upkeep of personal property, because this is the personal domain of every householder. An example of this is our own residence, for example, in our house, we have to do some housework every day, to keep our property neat and tidy. Secondly, everybody in the district needs to be accountable for environmental programs and waste disposal, especially those issues that pollute the ecosystem, we need to make every individual accountable in our community, not just our own home. Environmental problems are really important to our planet, and the first step that we all need to take is to ensure that our own area and neighbourhood look neat, and the government should promote rewards to encourage citizens to do this. For example, in my neighbourhood, there are awards for those who maintain their properties in an orderly and conservational manner, and prizes are given to families that were considered to be in harmony with protecting the environment. In conclusion, everything begins at home from good manners and upbringing to conservation and respect for the ecosystem. Governments should ensure we have a healthy respect for the planet and enforce rules that require we do