The health benefits of physical exercises are well known. Despite this, many people do not exercise regularly. What are the reasons for this? What could be done to encourage them to exercise regularly?

Shortage of exercise in modern life is becoming a pervasive problem for many nations. Although physical activities are beneficial for our well-being, there are still many of us who do not utilise this information in our lives. This essay will explore the reasons for this phenomenon and suggest a few solutions. Indeed, there are a few reasons leading people to skip exercising on regular basis despite its all advantages. To begin with, these days humans have heavily busy schedules and they simply do not have the energy and time to dedicate to sports. Before, for instance, when we did not have gadgets and wi-fi and internet, our work day normally lasted 8 hours. With all up-to-date technologies, workers are easily accessible for almost 24 hours, which makes it impossible for them to spend time on the sport. These products of modern technological advancement, furthermore, make our life much more comfortable. Cars, for example, allow us not to walk, when before we had to do a lot of walking in order to reach any place. As a result, nowadays we do much fewer physical activities in our usual life. The government, however, might be extremely helpful and offer solutions for this difficult situation. One of them is imposing high taxes on using cars, so fewer people can afford this kind of commodity. Because of such measure, for instance, a big portion of Singapore citizens uses public transport and due to this do more walking regularly. Another good solution to this problem is to force employees to encourage their workers to do sport by providing them with sport club memberships. Some big corporations like Samsung, for example, in order to improve their workers' health conditions provide them free access to a gym located in their office building. In conclusion, even though physical exercising would prevent many health problems, many of us prefer skipping exercises in daily life. This essay revealed that causes like heavily busy schedules and modern technologies make our lifestyle free of physical activities, and imposing high taxes on cars and encouraging to do sports by company owners might be key solutions to alleviate the current situation.