Some people believe that countries should produce the food to feed their population themselves and import as little as possible. To what extend do you agree or disagree.

The variety of food present in the country is available from the mixture country's growth and import from worldwide. It is argued that edible items which are manufactured in the country, should be the only source of food for the population and the number of imported food items should be minimized. This essay totally disagrees that imports should be decreased as manufactured food should be the only items available because like this nutrient requirements will suffer and the country will lose its foreign relationships. The limited supply of imported food products will affect the essential nutrient intake required by the body to strengthen human beings. To be more clear, even though countries produce different food items, they can not produce a variety of nutrients containing foods required by our bodies. This is why foods are being imported to fulfil the gap of the missing food industry, as a,result healthy calories and supplies are achieved by the human body. For example, although avocadoes are not produced in Pakistan they are outsourced internationally, which helps in a weight reduction of the population, possibly leading to a healthy lifestyle. This shows that the more variation in food, the healthier the society. Another reason why food import should not be decreased is the fact that it will influence the relationship of different countries with each other. That is to say that, while the country will only be focused on their supplies, there are other countries who would want to grow economically by exporting their food products which will affect foreign relationships. For instance, Iran has been always 70% dependent on its own supply with minimal imports leading to suffering their citizen achieving international visit visas due to poor relationships. It is evident that economic growth comes with imports and exports of the country leading to the development of citizens' living. In conclusion, although a country can be dependent on its own manufacturers it is important to have variations of food in the country as it helps to provide nutrients as well as beneficial for the growth of countries leaders as well.