Sales companies often try to recruit people who are motivated by money, as they believe that it will make them work harder. do you believe people are motivated to work hard by money and what other factors should be considered when searching for new sales staff?

Many organizations always look to hire new salesman that is dedicated if the price is right. Because they think this will improve their performance when working. I don't believe that any salesman is motivated by money only. From my,perspective people have to if the place is close to their house. Also is the enterprise suited for them. Firstly, how far is the company from the person's home. Although the salary is high if the location is far from the person's house it would be hard to reach. For example, the travel cost to get to the workplace like gas prices, and traffic can cause you to delay and come to work late. Thus, how far the location from your home to the company can be hard to get to. Secondly, the workplace environment. If you don't get along with other sales staff you will have a hard time working with them. For instance, if your staff's personality and traits don't match with yours it will cause a bad relationship with your co-worker. So, when applying for a job see first if the workplace is suited for you and if you get along with others well in the company. In conclusion, company need to consider the location of the staff home how far is their home to your company, and does this person get along with other co-workers. Organizations Should also try to find better person for the job and the salary they asking shouldn’t be too high and put their best effort into their work.