Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many are of the opinion that taking part in team sports is much more advantageous, while others hold the view that participating in personal sports is superior. I would say I am more inclined towards the former notion and this essay aims to discuss the logic behind both viewpoints. On one hand, people believe that taking part in individual sports has its own rationales. Firstly, playing personal games might assist people to concentrate on the highest point. A good illustration of this is that during an individual game such as badminton, the players' minds are required to be lucid and manner as much as possible to play against their opponents. Therefore, this is an effective solution to improve mental acuity and success for people who have attention deficit and hyperactivity disorder to be better. For that reason, people have a flexible as well as comfortable metal to solve a bunch of hard problems in the workplace. However, there is a potential negative disadvantage which is the lack the support and accountability of a team. If they played a solo sport, it is more likely possible that people just focus on their own interesting things and obviously do not pay attention to anything else. As a result, perhaps individuals do not have a good sense of communicating with social associations. Consequently, this convincing evidence may lead people to be in a sedentary and alone lifestyle without friends as well as workplace peers. Compared to the above-mentioned potential negative impacts of solo sports, the positive effects of team sports are much more significant. One of the most compelling reasons is that playing a team sport may improve self-confidence, since a great coach and a supportive team allows each individual to understand their results and efforts matter. Taking a soccer match as an example, when a team plays against another team, if a person scored an important goal in the extra time of the final match. All of the teammates as well as the coach cheer him up well, therefore this player may be received several sincere compliments, also encouragement from team members and coach staff. Apart from that, it is possible that team sports teach inhabitants teamwork, and how to tackle severe issues effectively in a team. For instance, if the company had a crucial project so every individual in a team needs to take responsibility for each category. From there, it is more likely that they might learn teamwork to get the job done as quickly as possible and efficient way. In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that participating in a team sport is much more beneficial than joining a solo sport.