The roads in major cities today are often difficult to travel on. What are the causes of this? What are some possible solutions?

the roads in many big nowadays are in extremely poor condition which makes it very difficult to use them for travelling purposes.the reasons contributing to this factor are ministry negligence and poor manufacturing work, however, by doing a collective effort as a community and coming forward together along with improved developmental work this situation can be tackled. firstly, travelling is a basic necessity for everyday life and people use roads almost every day in their lives,but, unfortunately, due to poor measures taken by the government road travel is not pleasant anymore, for instance, once the roads are constructed they need proper maintenance from time to time, the officials do not take this matter seriously and people have to bear the consequences, secondly, many construction companies are dishonest in terms of using good material, they often buy cheap products in order to put some money into their own pockets. although this problem is widespread,few necessary measures can be taken to deal with this ongoing issue, such as communities can come forward to make complaints to the government in time about roads condition and encouraging them to deal with this matter as quickly as possible and doing whatever is in their control as groups. moreover, keeping an eye on construction work and supplying them with all the materials can solve many problems. In conclusion, roads are getting damaged due to poor construction work and no proper maintenance and care but we can deal with this issue through collective community work along with government proper planning and good checks and balances.