some people believe that the best way to improve driving standards would be to make the drivers take regular road safety courses, others say the stricter punishments for bad driving would be more effective. discus both views and give your own opinion.

There are split opinions regarding driving regulations. Some people believe that drivers breaking the rules should be fined, whereas some think that governments should introduce more frequent tests to test their knowledge of driving. However, both have their pros and cons. Therefore, before commenting on my decision, both opinion would be discussed. To begin with, driving a vehicle is like walking blindfolded with an open sword. One mistake can take a life of many innocent people. To avoid this, governments worldwide should introduce strict rules for poor driving. For example, in cities like, Dubai it is illegal to drive a car if the person is involved in vehicle-related incidents including a parking ticket. Furthermore, to eradicate bad drivers from the road, road transport authorities all over the world are taking strict actions like cancelling the license or even lifelong prison time for serious offenders. Social media can be used to create awareness and provoke people to share images if they encounter any road mishaps. That will help to find the offenders and they can be fined appropriately. Hence, by doing that it will not only have safe drivers on road but also people will be more aware while driving. On the contrary, the latter view suggests that governments should force citizens to renew their driving licenses after a certain period of time because that will help governments to understand new road rules and the safety knowledge of the driver. To exemplify, in Australia it is mandatory to renew a driving license every 3 years and undergo a medical examination of eye-sight to predict the probability of accidents that can cause by that driver. Furthermore, that will give the road safety department an opportunity to learn from drivers ' mistakes and update the standards which will be beneficial for new drivers. Lastly, in my opinion, it would be wise to say that governments should take active measures in reprimanding the offenders and also improving their driving standards for better safety.