Many processed foods are ready-made meals contain preservatives and chemicals. What are the advantages to this? Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The world today is very different from the past and that includes the food people eat. Today, there are many processed foods on the grocery shelves. These foods are ready-made and contain ingredients such as chemicals and preservatives. This essay will examine what are the advantages of this and do I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. There are many advantages of ready-made food that make people prefer buying and consuming it frequently. First, the shelf life and the expiration date are the main reasons responsible for purchasing It. It lasts longer possibly a couple of months and more. These meals save time and provide comfort. For example, people who feel lazy or tired, choose these ready-made foods because they are an easy solution. Second, often these additives enhance the taste. Last, but not least, they are the least expensive option. They are the lowest cost for those with a tight budget and limited income. However, the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages. First, these ready-made foods are filled with preservatives and chemicals, leading to many different health issues, especially for children. To explain, ready-made food contributes to obesity, diabetes, and dental issues. In a recent study, it was reported that 70% of all children who consume ready-made meals, such as kraft dinners, suffered health problems. To sum up, ready-made food is not the best choice for nutrition, but it is the easiest choice when necessary. In conclusion, it is clear to see, that there are multiple advantages to relying on ready-made meals. However, in my opinion, the disadvantages far outweigh the advantages.