In some countries, only few young people go to classical music concerts or or play classical music. Why? Should young people be encouraged to attend and learn more?

People argue that in some parts of the world a minority of infants and teenagers have attended classical live performances or practised a classical musical instrument. In my view, this is an example of the social-classes division. It is universally acknowledged that only children who belong to the upper class of their country can afford to have this leisure activity. In my,essay I will first, develop my thoughts about this topic and secondly, I will give my point of view on encouraging people to be interested in classical music. To begin with, some hobbies and leisure activities can not be practised by the largest categories of the world's population. Due to the cost of the types of equipment and facilities, leisure activities such as playing Golf, tennis or a musical instrument can be practised only by a minor category of people, who have the budget to pay the fees. In addition, taking the example of the classical music industry, I am truly convinced that the social and environmental aspect plays a key role. For instance, 40% of people attracted by this music have among their family and friends, individuals who are passionate about it. However, although a large part of the world's citizens can not take part in any activity related to classical music, worldwide governments must integrate a subject linked to classical music in school programs for different reasons. First of all, this action will allow pupils to know the basics about this topic and enhance their cultures. Secondly, and as a consequence of the action mentioned previously, having a specific degree of knowledge about this industry could trigger passion. To sum up, alongside some specific activities like playing tennis and Golf, attend to a live concert or being a member of the classical music culture is reserved for a small sample of the world's population. However, it would be interesting to encourage youngsters to know more about this kind of music.