Some people feel that robots are very important to humans future development, while others think that they are dangerous and have negative effects on the society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the ultra-modern epoch, society is polarised into two groups almost equally regarding the nation that in coming decades robots will develop individual life whereas others considered that it might have an adverse effect on the community. This essay will shed light on both approaches and as far as I am concerned I am in the favour of the former statement. To commence with, there are myriad things to be shared in its favour. First and foremost, artificial intelligence is replacing manual activities which reduce human efforts, and it also aids in saving time for people who are engaged in their sedentary lifestyle. Moreover, advanced technology gadgets are used in extreme war circumstances where robots are being switched instead of humans to avoid any injuries that can occur. To cite an epitome, the USA, a superpower country has revealed that they use 45% robotic drones in war situations to reduce the risk of loss of human lives. Thus, it can be argued without any scepticism that using robots has a plethora of benefits. Shifting towards the second school of thought that how this system failed to understand human emotions. To elaborate, because a device does not have a mind, all the information is stored in these automatic machines, they cannot analyse the feelings or emotions that only a human being can experience and that trigger grave repercussions for society. For example, researchers have claimed that 4 out of 5 times, a machine is failed to understand an individual needs and misjudges sentiments. As a result, stored data in the gadgets cannot support the individual in every threat. In conclusion, although robots are helpful in eliminating risk, it is not suitable to acknowledge human emotions. I still strongly infer that artificial intelligence like robots is essential for life on the globe.