Developing countries require international organization’s help. Some people prefer financial aid while others think practical aid and advice are better. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

It is generally acknowledged that underdeveloped countries are dependent on international organizations' aid. People are in the argument whether financial aid will be more beneficial than that other practical help or advice. In this essay, we will discuss both sides of the coin and will give a logical opinion after carefully weighing both arguments. On the first side of the argument, it is true that developing nations require monetary assistance from other nations in order for them to improve their country's urgent needs. Most developmental project plans cannot materialize unless the sufficient fund is available. For this reason, poorer nations will have to ask for financial aid from richer nations for them to progress and improve their current situation. It is undoubtedly beneficial for this situation. However, in some instances, other developed nations take advantage of this. For example, they will put more interest rates on the money lent and in the long run it will be disadvantageous to the poorer nations and add economic burden on them. On the other hand, it is undeniable that giving practical help and or advice to this underdeveloped nations will help them grow in some ways. For instance, providing them with some supplies or enhancing and making use of the resources they have. Doing this will reduce their international credit and thus ease their financial strain. However, it will not give them the immediate desired outcome. In conclusion, I would say that both financial and practical help have their advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, it is hard to nail down whether one is better than the other. It is important to note that it is undoubtedly true that financial aid is helpful for the immediate reconstruction of one's country while it is also true that if it is overly done, it could hurt the country's economy even more in the future. On the other hand, practical ways like enhancing the resources will be beneficial but will not provide faster-desired effect