It is observed that in many countries, not enough students are choosing to study science subject. What are the causes? And what will be effects on society?

It is more common among students to choose other functional subjects to learn at universities. A large number of learners are fascinated by studying majors except for science in many countries. There are various reasons for students are not fascinated by science; firstly, these kinds of subjects encounter students with lots of difficulties and challenges to deal with. For more explanation, the high level of difficulty in these majors obliged them to prevent from contributing to these fields of study. Having top-level intelligence and willpower are requirements for students to make progress in science. Secondly, these topics have a long-term process that does not provide contributors with immediate results, so if they do not become ready to handle these circumstances, it will genuinely turn into an exhausting field. However, other branches of learning; such as art or music, bring them more practical benefits, and they have more self-confidence than others due to engaging in society. Then, candidates’ powerlessness to reach their educational goals in these harsh pathways make studying like torture. Science is an essential subject, if it experiences a decrease in the number of students who are interested in learning them, countries have to face many irreversible problems. At first, the scarcity of human resources in the future is perhaps the worst effect on the community. If it happens, employees with inadequate knowledge can reach better job positions that do not suit their qualifications. As a consequence; the rate of technology and science development of a country will be affected, and people's desire to gain effortless jobs will increase. So, it is undeniable that students ' desire to study science has a considerable impact on society's advancement. To conclude, I argue that both types of subjects have their own advantageous and dis advantageous; however, my choice is to study science due to the outstanding points, while many people prefer art or other practical subjects.