Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

A lot of foods and drinks produced in factories involve high levels of sugar, which leads to various health problems. in regards to preventing people to use, choosing a high price on these products should be considered. I completely disagree with this solution and believe other main solutions should be enforced. The higher price of products that make up sugar would not prevent individuals from having less sugar usage. Since people from the middle and high Scio-economy levels can afford to buy them that their numbers are considerably high. In the other words, people with an acceptable salary would not care about the price of sugary products and would purchase them. Also, it might have a marginal effect on people from under privilege societies because these products are tempting to human appetite. Consequently, it would not be beneficial to rise the health of societies. From my perspective, there are other fundamental measures to be taken. First and foremost, the government should hold some programs via both mass media and workshops to raise people ’s awareness about the damaging effects of utilizing these products. For instance, the workshops can be run with doctors to explain various diseases which brought, namely obesity and diabetes. Furthermore, passing laws for factories regarding banning consuming high levels of sugar in their products, and setting standard amounts. In this way, the government should determine some people to enforce these regulations on all manufacturers. In conclusion, the high levels of sugar utilized in most manufactured products leads to some health problems, which by raising their price, have been wanted to deter people to consume. I disagree, owing to its less influence. Moreover, I contend that other steps should be taken, such as giving information about detrimental consequences and determining standard levels of utilizing sugar in food and drink products.