People living in large cities have to face many problems in everyday life. What are those problems? Should the government encourage people to move to regional towns? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are innumerable disadvantages to living in an urban area. Habitants have demanding lifestyles, which may exhaust them. However, motivating them to leave their current places and settle in a local village is not an effective solution. To begin with, living in a big city might seem delightful but there are many problems that people face in both the short and long run. There is a lack of healthy and pure nutrition. Plenty of preservatives in food products, refined and processed sugar, and chemicals in the water lead to a compromised and deteriorated health status. For instance, it has been reported that people living in a city are prone to dreadful diseases such as cancer, diabetes, cardiovascular problems, etc. Secondly, always being busy sustaining their high-maintenance lifestyles such as gas, electricity, water, and transportation bills, making them unavailable for any social interaction or event, have negative consequences. For example, humans are social animals. Not having the required social life can lead to deteriorating mental health, an unstable soul, and an insecure peaceless mind. With that being said, one should not underestimate the power of living in big cities with all the advanced facilities and resources available and high opportunities to grow personally and professionally, therefore, the general suggestion of imposing them to move to local towns sounds like an escape instead of an effective solution. To conclude, living in a large city comes with inevitable consequences but escaping them is not a solution. Government should evaluate the problems and bring on effective solutions.