Students are becoming more and more reliant on the Internet. While the Internet is convenient, it has many negative effects and its use for educational purposes should be restricted. How far do you agree with this statement?

It is true that students ' reliance on internet -based learning methods is constantly growing in recent years. Although Internet may bring some adverse impacts, this essay disagrees that the use of the internet for education should be prohibited. On the one hand, students may be exposed to negative information when they are studying via the internet and in,turn would be affected adversely. While the internet brings about convenience by providing sufficient information, overwhelmingly, some of the instructions from internet pages contain unsightly and explicit contents which would influence immature students. For example, some websites usually require information searchers to watch some advertisements before showing the content that they are looking for and such advertising may contain some violent and sexual pictures or words. If the students are distracted by such messages and become addicted to them, their values and approach of thinking would be influenced in a bad way. On the other hand, this essay does not agree that students should not be allowed to use the internet as an approach to learning since the internet help students learn better in many ways. To begin with, using the function of searching on the internet, students can learn with higher efficiency. For instance, they can find out the answer and the analysis of it via the internet when they are struggling with some questions, instead of thinking for a long time by themselves. In addition, by using the internet, students are able to learn in many ways, such as through online quizzes and videos, which is more engaging than the means of reading books or hearing words from teachers. In this way, students are willing to pay more attention to engage in such ways of learning and have a better grasp of the knowledge. In conclusion, undoubtedly, although the internet may provide some negative instruction to students, it should not be restricted since it allows students to learn faster and understand knowledge in more interesting ways. In fact, I believe teachers and parents should control the way that students use the internet in order to prevent them from being exposed to negative instruction.