Some people believe that university education should focus on the skills of employment for the future. Others think they should focus on academic study only. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In this modern era, some people believe that skills of employment should be focused on university education, while others think that they should be straight to academic study. This essay will be examined both of these viewpoints in detail. To commence with, the university education should point to employees' skills for the future since in the working world, the Human Resource department in many companies is interested in work experience more than academic study. For example, HR announced to job website for finding newcomers who have one or two years of experience, whilst fresh graduates do not contact by many companies because they do not have job-specific skills compared with other candidates. Moreover, some students do not have expertise in working namely they are brilliant at studying but could not work as good as possible. Last but not least, people should focus on performance action in order to prepare students for their first job. On the contrary, others believe that academic inquiry is an essential thing in the whole of life. Initially, it is undeniable that academic study is the first stage that everybody has to pass before working. For example, some pupils gain more knowledge from lectures and professors' experiences before they graduate. Lastly, the academic courses unconfirm that the majority of students have potential. For instance, based on my experience, some friends get an academic excellent certification with merit but they cannot work effectively in their company since they do not know anything about working such as time management and working under pressure. To conclude, it can be seen that skills of employment are an important one for people, while the education course is essential for basic learning before they attend work. In my opinion, preparation for employment skills is the most important for everyone, they will grow up as brilliant ones in their home countries.