Technolgy today such as mobile phones are destroying social interactions. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that public relationships are becoming very weak because of the advance in technology in modern devices like smartphones. I totally agree with this opinion and think that interaction between people must be face-to-face. First of all, I believe that people spend a great amount of time on their phones and they do not spend enough time with each other. Because there is an endless list of things people can do on them, some people prefer to explore social media websites and share their live events on them. However, others just want to surf the internet. For example, France, which has the highest rate of portable phone usage, they have the highest divorce rates because they can not interact and communicate effectively with each other. That is why it is more important to limit the time that people used to spend with their electronic devices. Secondly, being alone with devices can lead humans to lose connection with the real world and only live in a virtual place. In other words, there is a strong relationship between usage time and intellectual health. children that have easy access to modern technology phones have decreased their cognitive skills. For instance, scientists consider that the more time you spend with your mobile, the more you do not want to participate in real-life activities, also nineteen per cent of introverts were a result of long-term usage of mobiles. thus, social life without smart devices is advantageous, for it keeps us safe from mental illness. To conclude, I strongly see that modern technology can put an end to our social relations and disconnect humans from each other. Because they will waste their valuable time on it and it isolates them from the real world.