Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

Currently, people believe that any research using animals is not a good thing and should be banned while others may think that important inventions or scientific discoveries can result from animals. This essay will examine the justification for experiments on animals and another option to replace it. Scientists may already have had a deep discussion to decide on the use of animals in experiments therefore it is legal to utilize it for discoveries. The decision is made because we know that animals have many of common things with humans. For instance, animals have eyes, mouths, and teeth, and they have an instinct like a person to survive. Furthermore, killing animals for any experiment will eventually keep the habitant in a stable condition. As we know, if the number of mice, one kind of animal that is normal to be in research gets bigger and attacks farms, it will make the farmers could not grow their plants. That is why there is no regulation to prohibit researchers from using animals. Although animals may be the first option, I think there is an alternative for the experiment which is a dead human body. There are advantages of it like the effectiveness. If the purpose of research is for the human, it has the exact function and organ as the living human, and also the result may be more correct rather than using other species. However, the permit must be released by the researchers from the doctors, family, or even the police and I think this alternative is more common nowadays. In conclusion, although there is another alternative to experimentation like using the dead human body, I think utilizing the animals can be justified for scientific purposes because of the benefits of it in the life-cycle ecosystem as well as the purpose of the research.