To meet the growing need for food by an increasing population, a country should make use of genetically engineered foods. However, some people believe that such foods are not only unhealthy but affect the nature too. Discuss both the viewpoints and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that as the population rises, more GMO foods should be consumed. Others suggest those products are extremely harmful to individuals' health and to the environment, so they should be prohibited. I strongly believe that these genetically engineered foods have more disadvantages and should not be used. The following paragraphs will highlight the upsides and downsides of both views and some relevant examples. First of all, it is immensely important for food to be transported, otherwise, communities would not have varieties of nutrition such as some kinds of fruits and vegetables. GMOs make food with a shelf life, and with,that it is possible to do long transportation and delivery almost anywhere. In addition, it reduces pesticides that would eat the product. For instance, a plant of broccolis without them would be eaten by ants and the vegetable would be bad for being eaten. Therefore, GMOs are important to gardeners and also to the population. However, studies show that people are getting ill from those toxic injected as it increases diseases and blocks the effects of medications. Moreover, it causes a lot of bad effects on the environment as GMOs also kill many essential insects on the planet. For example, studies have found many bees died because of those products that are so strong they do not survive, consequently, pollination is not made and plants end up extinct. For that reason, GMOs are not an effective method to keep our planet and people secure. To conclude, in my opinion, genetically engineered foods should not be sold as it has many bad effects on individuals and also on the planet.