In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think is a positive or a negative development?

It is undeniable that every person wants to live in a place with adequate facilities. To do this, there is an ever-increasing trend to migrate from rural areas to urban zones. It seems to me that this could have adverse effects, and I will explain why in this essay. Firstly, it is inevitable that this phenomenon could contribute to a lack of food in a country thus causing costs. By this, we mean that, as it is obvious, the majority of people residing in the countryside are farmers. If they want to give up their farms and professions to move to cities, it can cause to rareness of some demanding products in the market leading to price increases. A further issue relates to the rituals of a nation. This widely-observed tendency could harm the traditions of a community in that most of them are existed by village residents. A good case in point is the results of research analyzing the challenges that the government of Iran faces due to the immigration of rural families to big cities. In this country, individuals are experiencing inflation in groceries and one of the Iranian historical events called "Gollab Giri" is going to disappear. Therefore, this movement could be negative in terms of living expenses and keeping our ancestors' ways. Admittedly, I agree that it is a human right to live wherever they are comfortable and it is true that urban is convenient to live in compared to villages because of some facilities being built. However, this welfare could be provided in the countryside to encourage villagers to stay in their habitats and keep producing essential goods for society. To conclude, this is not to say that moving to cities is completely impractical for rurales, but it seems reasonable for nations to build infrastructure in the countryside to prevent them from migrating to towns which could stabilize the prices. In addition, this might lead to preserving their original culture.