TASK 2: The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Whether the technology has reduced the difference between the wealthy public and needy folk, has been an ever-debated topic. One group claims that scientific advancement had affected poor populations negatively whereas other groups theorize vice versa. Let us dissect both views and see how modern inventions have helped the community to attain better lifestyles irrespective of their economic status-co. We can safely say that quality of life has never been better than the present and the blessings are mainly brought by scientists who discovered new ways of solving complicated problems. Every technical achievement has reduced discrimination among various segments of society. For instance, if we think, 100 years ago only the rich folks had access to some of the most important healthcare facilities. Now basic medical treatment and medicines are available even for the most pauper person. Moreover, education used to be a privilege for the aristocratic class of the countries whereas nowadays, in most parts of the world, schooling is free. On the other hand, still some people argue that rapid technical proliferation has brought some misery to low-income people. If we examine, we may find that a society that can utilize the benefits of recent inventions has a better chance to earn more financial wellness. That indicates that the rich might get richer and the poor might get poorer. On top of that, to continue technological growth governments are spending a lot of money and for that financially weak families are also paying the tax. However, these problems can be sorted out by adopting proper control mechanisms on wealth accumulation, taxation, and enforcing investment. In conclusion, we can say that engineering and scientific upliftment is happening at a blazing speed and we have to cope with that. This has both boons like ensuring basic health and education for mass people. At the same time, it can increase the gap between the income among different groups of society. But the hurdles can be mitigated through proper planning and execution. Hence, I strongly oppose the view.