People who cause their own illnesses through unhealthy lifestyles and poor diets should have to pay more for health care. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Nowadays some people are of the opinion that if some individuals do not maintain their health properly, they should pay more, while others think it should not work like this. I completely agree with the first group of people and it will be discussed in the scope of this essay. On the one hand, financials is a perfect incentive. First, some of us start caring about our health only when we see bills. At that moment it is clear to them, that they should have treated themselves more carefully. As a perfect example, the statistics show that it is many times cheaper to visit a doctor a few times per year, than wait until it is too late and you can not afford to pay for surgery. Second, it people get something even for free, they tend not to appreciate it. A person might think that, for instance, his or her insurance company would cover all expenses. As an example of it, some people stopped looking after their teeth, because they thought that it will be easier for them to go to a dentist and fix their problem at the very last moment for free. Actually, this program was closed quite soon after the government realized that this approach does not work. On the other hand, I believe that people who invest a lot of their own time and resources should not pay for the ones, who do not do it. In my opinion, it is unfair and may break the system since the firsts may stop continue following a healthy lifestyle. It works the same way in different spheres. As an example, if some employees did not pull their weight for some reason, the ones who does a great job soon will be demotivated. In conclusion, while some people think that we need to share all of our expenses equally, from my perspective, I suppose it will only do more harm than good. By that, I mean that people should accountable for their health and stay motivated to do that.