Because of the rising cost of housing, many young people are increasingly being forced to live with their parents into their 30s. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a likelihood of being forced young adults to stay persistently with their parents until their 30s because of the cost of accommodation rising. There are both pros and cons to this trend. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages in my view. Here, I am discussing these positions. In this case, there are few drawbacks when living under their parent's roof for young people. These individuals may feel guilty about their independence when they have to obey more significantly to the parents until so far in their 30s. While their children are under their roof, the parents will instantly pay attention and make suggestions for their offspring's day-to-day living. Furthermore, it reduces these young people's capacity for independence and which is a bad impact on their self-confidence. However, there are more advantages to this development than the liabilities to both children and parents. For instance, this keeps the whole family financially safe. Parents and their offspring can share the rent and other living expenses. This may support these young adults to enhance their savings and get a chance to have their housing without more disruptions shortly. Moreover, when people living with their parent's love and supervision for a long period will protect them from harmful social effects. While the mother's love and care support them to be strong enough to fight against the outside, the father will provide them with an effective observation as well. Meanwhile, the parents will have their best life with their children's close contact. In conclusion, with the result of less affordable housing, there is a trend to force youngsters to stay with their parents into their 30s. In my point of view, whether there are positives as well as negatives, the benefits outweigh the disadvantages.