Some people think that students in high or secondary school can choose courses freely, others think that courses such as mathematics must be compulsory. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Education plays a crucial role in one's life. Some people have done masters degree while others may have high school however, it is believed that students should have a choice to pick their courses openmindedly without being forced to choose a particular subject like maths, science,history etcetera. In the following,paragraphs we will be discussing both perspectives along with my personal opinion on the statement. On the one hand, it is believed that parents should allow their children to pursue whichever carrier they like or subject they are looking to do in future. pupils who have a great interest in research should go for science so that they can fulfil their dreams after graduating, To illustrate an example, the Popular movie 3-idiots also portrays that parents should let their juvenile choose a carrier in life. Moreover, till secondary school all of the subjects should be given the same weight so that children will not be confused. On the other hand, it is reckoned that mathematics must be compulsory as it will help to calculate the basic things of daily life. basic arithmetics like addition, subtraction, multiplication and division can be used anywhere in life such as counting currency bills, adding a total weekly or monthly expenditures and then subtracting to know the total available money left for the month. furthermore, it is well known that companies take aptitude tests of employees before hiring to check the intelligence quotient this makes maths necessary to learn. In Conclusion, a High school education gives us all the basic knowledge needed throughout life.In my personal opinion mathematics should be compulsory because no teen can excel in their university paper he or she did not do during high school education