Increasing car uses in many global cities has caused a number of problems. Some cities have proposed banning private vehicles from the city centre. To what extent, do you agree or disagree?

Increasingly care users in many global cities have caused a number of problems. Some cities have proposed banning private vehicles from city centres. To what extent, do you agree or disagree? As the population around the globe has increased so has the number of cars on road along with their growing adverse impacts. The significant hike in private transport has led to the suggestion that large urban cities should prohibit private freight. I strongly agree with this for mainly two reasons and this essay will explain why. Firstly, the substantial soar in private vehicles is contributing to shipment jams. The time wasted by commuters in traffic congestion can be utilised productively at work or at school. If cars are legally banned, people will look for other convenient public transportation to reach their destinations. For instance, a bus can effectively transmit a large number of passengers owing to its spacious features and at a cheaper fare too. Thus, restricting private transportation can significantly assist to manage heavy influx which is a serious problem in town centres. Secondly, thousands of motors on the roads are generating a considerable amount of smoke and dust particles in the atmosphere. These toxins not only create air pollution but also lead to the compromised health of pedestrians. For example, air pollution is a major precursor of respiratory diseases like asthma in many global metropolises. Therefore, banning motors in an urban setting can address these hazards effectively. However, one can not deny the fact that removing transport,especially in the city areas will invite more issues for people who have to commute day to day for work purposes and sometimes long distances due to a lack of public transportation. These issues are not as detrimental as aforementioned and can be resolved easily. To conclude, increasing ownership of private freight and its growing impacts has been recommended to be successfully eradicated by prohibiting private vehicles from city areas. I strongly believe that removing non-public shipments would definitely play a vital role in managing traffic congestion and improving public health and air quality.