New technologies and ways of buying and selling are transforming the lives of consumers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It has been said that technological developments in purchasing and selling nowadays are changing people's lives dramatically. I totally agree with this idea. To begin with, the progress of technology brings about online shopping to people, which has changed the way that people buy and sell, therefore allowing greater efficiency in people's lives. Generally speaking, before the advent of virtual shops, individuals have to physically move to certain places such as shopping complexes or markets in order to purchase or start their sales business. In contrast, thanks to online shopping, nowadays buyers can just stay at home and just tap several times on their smartphone with their fingers to finish a purchase while sellers can also establish their digital shops via the internet. Undoubtedly, such development allows people to experience more convenience in their lives since people can save hours in transportation and spend more time doing something more valuable like work or exercise. In addition, technological improvements also facilitate logistic industries, which enables citizens to have more choices in products and in turn improve their living standards. Due to the advances in transportation tools, a variety of goods can be transported from country to country by means such as aeroplanes and ships on a daily basis and can be purchased by individuals in multiple countries. It is not unusual that a Chinese citizen, for instance, can buy foreign products like high-quality milk and beef from Australia at a local supermarket, in order to drink and eat better. In other words, technologies in transportation enrich imports in markets, which allows people to have multiple choices in products beyond local ones and live with a higher standard. In conclusion, advances in technology transform our lives in a good way regarding greater efficiency and improvements in living standards. Besides, I firmly believe that the transformation in our lives will keep happening along with the increase in technology.