Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In various countries around the world, people have different opinions about the role and impacts of music on themselves and their communities. From my view, I believe that music is important for humans but listening to it has some limits. Those who argued that music can bring only positives to people and societies had two views. From social perspective, music is a huge industry estimated at billions of dollars and can be an important financial resource to the country. In addition to that, there are many personal and monetary gains from singing, selling and trading in local musical concerns. For example, the huge festivals organized by companies in that sector such as MTV and Bad Boys contributed positively to the black community in the USA. Furthermore, from a personal perspective, music can make a person much calmer, happier and more productive. It has a good influence on the emotional stability of people. Therefore, many could argue for the melodies are to be advantageous to human beings. Conversely, those who claim the negative impacts of tones on personnel and societies have two main reasons. Firstly, they think that authorities should focus on more important agendas such as education and health sectors. Additionally, musical events can send distorted hidden messages to the new generations and teenagers that can encourage them to do things against the community's values. For example, transgender and bisexual concepts. Finally, drug usage and distribution are quite known at such events under the cover of listening and enjoying music. To Conclude, regardless of the reasons why people could stand for or against the music, it is important to balance between the significance of enjoying tunes and considering it as a cultural background to represent different civilizations, and on the other hand, not making it the ultimate goal for a person.