In the future, nobody will buy printed newpapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement ?

Nowadays, more people are shifting towards reading news and books online without paying and it seems that, in the future, they will completely give up on the printed version of these readings. Personally, I strongly agree with this shift in people's behaviour and this essay will develop in the following paragraphs my point of view as well as why I claim that this change will have many benefits. Firstly, using the internet to get news or read novels has many advantages, one of them would be the budget-friendly side, as readers will save good amounts of money from giving up on the printed versions. To illustrate this, the current generations are seeking knowledge at a faster pace without ruining their budget, by using online websites that are easy to use, which makes them more cultivated while also saving them from overspending. Thus, more people should get the advantage of their phones and use them to get some news. On the other hand, online reading has other benefits, such as the eco-friendly impact. Giving up on printed newspapers and books means using less paper, consequently preserving the environment. It is known that in order to produce paper, millions of trees and forests are cut, which leads to prolonged damage in the long run. An example to illustrate that would be research I read recently that proved the positive impact of using less paper on our planet. Therefore, we should look at this change from a larger perspective in order to preserve the earth. To summarize, I personally think that utilizing the internet to seek information has many benefits that outweigh buying the printed version of newspapers and books, and I claim that this shift in our perspective will impact positively our budgets as well as the environment.