In their advertising business nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think is a positive or negative development?

This paper will discuss the premise in which several businesses want to highlight that their products are new through the publicity of them. In my opinion, it is a good marketing strategy to have good statisitcs of the future. To begin with, advertising is the most important way to sell a product, this means that it has to stand out over other ones. Therefore, companies can promote sales and achieve the mensual goals. Businesses also study the culture of the different countries, so they adjust the product with the culture to emphasise it. Sometimes, when the product is good and it is not necessary to change it, companies create new ads just to remind people why it is the best highlighting it. The are several positive aspects in this highlighting. The first one is that the strategies behind the product make sure that the information of it arrives to all ages. This is nowadays seen on different platforms like TV, google adverts, social media apps, … Secondly, behind a product there is always improvements on the development to make it better, even if we can not see it. For example, the new iPhone 14 looks alike the previous one, iPhone 13. Nevertheless, there are software and material improvements hiden. But a professional or an advert can explain show you. To conclude, businesses try to exploit the product to the fullest and that is why they are going to use different plans to emphasise their product. Besides, thanks to the internet, there is more information where you can see if it is a new product and the characteristics.