Nowadays, the increase of garbage (waste) is a real concern. Why is this happening? What can be done to solve this problem?

The increase in waste disposal has been alarming worldwide. It is directly proportional to overpopulation. Besides, the lack of knowledge on how to dispose of rubbish adds fuel to the seriousness of the issue. Government should be involved in taking strict measures to reduce its devastating impacts on society and the planet. It is undeniable that the world population has rapidly increased. As a result, the amount of rubbish produced from the daily activities of humans such as food consumption, usage of gadgets as well as byproducts from factories is on the rise. In addition, many people are still not aware of how to sort waste and dispose properly. Due to the lack of knowledge on recycling, plastic waste can be seen everywhere. For example, nowadays, plastic materials can be found even in aquatic creatures as oceans and seas are polluted with all kinds of waste. To mitigate the situation, governments all over the world should invest in campaigns to raise the awareness of waste management disposal. If waste can be turned into something useful, it would be beneficial to society. For instance, in Singapore, landfills are used to create land. Besides, dustbins are placed strategically so pedestrians dispose of rubbish systematically islandwide. To conclude, the rapid output of garbage poses a threat to our society. Therefore, the best approaches to deal with it are the aforementioned solutions. With the strategic approach by the government, the issue can be mitigated to a certain extent even though it cannot be eliminated completely.