Many people are choosing to live on their own. Is this a positive or a negative trend?What is your opinion and share your personal experiences? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this modern era,numerous people are selecting to live an independent life.In my opinion, this trend may cause an adverse effect on psychological well-being as well as social relationships.These topics have been profoundly discussed and I will explain my point of view before coming to a conclusion. First of all, many people especially young adults migrate to metropolitan cities in search of jobs or higher education. Hence, this situation makes them live alone far away from their family. In addition,increasing pressure at work or study makes people ill.The main reason is that there is no one to support or listen to them when they go through certain kinds of hardships. Thus, this condition might develop psychological disorders like depression, anxiety,insomnia and so on.Even some people find comfort when using alcohol or drug. By doing this,they might end up with incurable illnesses. To illustrate, In,India it has been reported that many students who live alone use drugs and the government has started actions to mitigate this issue. Furthermore, these students possess a variety of mental disorders. Therefore,it is obvious that staying alone has an impact on psychological well-being. Next, withdrawal from social or family gatherings is a negative result of independent life.When a person starts live on his own; then,he starts to avoid maintaining the relationships eventually. A foremost reason would be a busy working schedule. Because of that, this individual might miss family get togetherness and community festivals and knowingly or unknowingly this person slowly loses relationships. Consequently, these lead family problems and make life even more stressful.Increasing divorce cases in India is a paragon for this. The end result is there is no one to help out in significant situations. To sum up, staying alone causes negative results in society. Therefore,I believe that people need to try live with family to get rid of all psychological problems and to live a healthy life in the community.