Case of bullying in school are increasing and worsening. What do you think are the causes of this? How can we tackle this issue?

It is obvious that bullying cases in school are becoming more severe and happening more frequently. There are two main reasons for this trend, and some practical measures should be adopted to tackle this issue. To begin with, I support that the increasing number of harassment among students can be ascribed to the prevalence of the Internet and social media. Teenagers nowadays can access digital platforms on their own smartphones or laptops, which leads to being easily exposed to violent content. Recent studies have shown that watching too many sexual abuse movies or playing violent games regularly affects badly on youngsters’ behaviour towards their teammates because they tend to practice what they learnt or saw as a curiosity. Another reason why this trend has become more severe is that bullying can happen everywhere without letting other people know, such as through online apps and online websites. This means that adults have no reasons and resources to prevent cyberbullying since they can not oversee what goes on online. To mitigate this warning problem, some feasible methods could be applied. One of the notable ways is that relevant authorities can control the content uploaded on the Internet or social media and punish strictly those people who encourage bullying at school. By doing this, the amount of toxic content containing violence and sexual abuse which can affect student behaviour could be effectively constrained. Furthermore, teaching the significance of being respectful and polite on the Internet should be considered. Schools and teachers can teach youngsters how to deal with bullying and explain the negative effects of cyberbullying through extra classes or outdoor activities, for instance. In conclusion, the prevalence of the Internet platform has made bullying more common and severe, but it could be minimized by teaching kids the importance of being well-mannered at school.