Today, many young couples decide to have babies later. Cause and effect?

Nowadays, there is a clear rising trend among young couples not to become parents early as they got married. This is mostly seen among societies with high social standards.Going back to our older generation, they got married nearly at the age of 20s and completed the family by their 30s making many kids.That trend is now totally out becoming the average marriage age of a couple is around 30s. There are number of underlying reasons for this coming trend.Current youths appreciate freedom,entertainment and fewer responsibilities so, they may try to keep it extended to a few more years by not making kids early. On the other hand, most of younger people continue their higher education locally or in abroad aiming for highly-paid jobs and waiting until those goals are fulfilled even though they got married early.Another important fact is the busy lifestyle of some youth married couples due to their employment and plans to fulfil family commitments later in their lives. There are more negative and some positive effects of this new trend. The growing elderly population is a significant health and economical problem in most developed countries and governments need to allocate significant budgets for their requirements.There is an increasing numbers of problems for both mothers and babies due to late pregnancies.It is well-known fact that the risk of transmitting genetic problems to the baby is high and maternal complications during pregnancy are also been identified. In conclusion, even though making kids later after marriage is a new trend, there are both advantages and disadvantages and having a good balance of all the aspects would be far more important.