Some parents buy their kids a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages of a child having a large number of toys?

There is no denying the fact that many parents are buying their children a lot of toys to play with. One school of thought opine that it is worth it, whilst others consider and thinks that a couple of problems also occur because of the same. Although this has a plethora of merits, some demerits are also there which will be elaborated on further. Initiating with the best possible benefits, the most significant advantage is parents can work worry-free. To elucidate further, working parents usually have a hectic schedule which means they can not give plenty of time to their offspring. If children will engage themselves with toys, it will help parents to focus on their job. Moreover, educational toys can be good for children. This is because it enhance a child's learning through developing their logic and problem-solving skills, encouraging communication skills and nurturing their creativity. For instance, a recent study held at Children Complex in Pakistan has shown that puzzles and blocks like gaming toys play a vital role in children's intellectual development. On the paradoxical side, there are many drawbacks as well. First and foremost, children with many toys often spend time indoors. This might result in a lack of physical activities which in turn causes a number of health problems such as heart disease and obesity. For instance, a study run by an Oxford professor has shown that 90% of children, who have a lot of toys, are overweight due to a decline in outdoor activities in the USA. In addition, this could affect their confidence level as teens will only play with toys instead of making real friends. In conclusion, without any doubt, this is a mixed bag. If this topic has many positives, the negative points of this notion may not be underestimated.