In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

it has been seen in many countries that fictitious stories are in much demand. Nowadays, the number of readers and audiences is continuously inclining, who have more interest in reading and watching crime-related tales. However, In my opinion, it has few negative and positive effects on the community, this essay will discuss more in looming paragraphs. The underlying reason behind their popularity is the climax and suspense, not only it binds the viewers to the last but also create more curiosity in their minds. Whenever people watch any injustice scene in movies, they are always curious to know what happened to the victim, and will the culprit gets caught or not in the next plot. Additionally, the accessibility of this stuff is easily available in the market to us, for instance, an online platform like Netflix has a plethora of web series based on violence, and this platform has more than two million of the subscriber in which 30 per cent are watching the crime category. Thanks to the internet, has boosted their pool of audience. In addition to that, it has a negative effect on society. A trick of performing any criminal activity that has been shown on Television turns into reality. To corroborate more, An article published in - 'The Times'- stated that, an incident happened in Delhi where a criminal performed the same act after watching the 'making of murders' daily soap on the national channel. Besides this, it has helped in creating awareness in the people group, on how to tackle this kind of situation when it occurred to them. Even though these books and plays have a non-real story, it gives ideas to overcome these kinds of problems. In conclusion, it has gotten popular in many places due to uncertainty in their story tales. Moreover, it has been creating a conclusive and gloomy effect on the individual's mind.