Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A set of people believe that Advertising plays a vital role in convincing people to purchase things. However, Other groups of individuals think that advertising does not affect a person's buying habits. There are divided opinions. Prior to my stance, both the views would be discussed in the upcoming write-ups with proper reasons and appropriate examples. Discussing the former view, supporters think that, Advertising is one of the key factors in brand and product establishment. Whenever people see ad videos or marketing posts on social media, our subconscious mind automatically stores its visuals, which will manipulate our brains to buy certain things. For instance, a Food delivery app called Zomato has an excellent marketing team, which ensure that users get to offer information using personalised lucrative message that can easily make person to fall for that offer. Besides this, Human has natural tendency to buy things with which they are familiar. Oneplus Nord 2 was not a good phone as per the tech experts, Yet because of heavy advertisements like physical hoardings as well as social media posts, etc. The mobile's name and brand image were stuck inside the individual's mind. Due to which the sales of Nord 2 was really good in India. However, proponents have their own opinion. To begin with, Nowadays, we do not pay attention to advertisements. That is true at certain level. For example, person who is ignoring advertisements his subconcious mind will not consume many visuals. Becasue of that person will not buy anything without thinking properly. Though there will be some percentage of advertisement effect on person's buying decision becasue of some quick unconcious observations. To sum up and offer my position, I support the former view. In the modern world, Advertisements play a significant role in an individual's buying habits, directly or indirectly.