Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to takle the issue?

This essay will analyse the root causes of global warming and then suggest the remedies to lower the risks associated with this key problem. There are a number of causes this pressing problem. Firstly, due to the increasing of economic development, people have the utilisation of hazardous chemicals from industrial factories. These kind of chemicals are emited in the river which results in water contaminated for human beings to use. For instance, people in the small town use water directly from the river currently, once river is polutted, it pose an important thread to their own health. The second cause that is deforestation which is one of the alarming reason to global warming nowadays. Since many trees in the forest are chopped down and people overexploit for farming and other purposes, the stored carbon is released back into the atmostphere as CO2, contribute to global warming. For example, a part of forest in Dalat city is currently cut down to pave the way for tourism activities such as resorts, restaurants. In order to address the aforementioned issues, several actions can be taken into consideration. The first measure would be that some environmental campaigns should be launched. Governments should allocate more money in this campaigns so as to raise people's awareness of waste recycling and encourage them to grow more and more trees. For instance, government should make a campaign at the local markets about the way to dump the waste properly and the negative effects of wastes to global warming which could affect directly to their own life. Another efficacious way is that individuals should join hand in order to deal with the situation of global warming. For example, people can use the public transportation instead of private vehicles. By doing this, the volume of releasing CO2 which causes to global warming, could reduce compared to using many personal transports in the streets. In conclusion, global warming can be ascribed to two reasons which are hazardous chemicals and deforestation, and this issue can be addressed with a joint efforts of both government and individuals.