Some people say it is good to share as much information as possible in sceintific research,business and academic world, others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Whereas many areas of civilization argue that scientific knowledge ought to be shared with the world, others insist on its secrecy. I strongly agree with the latter as the widespread of some facts could prove detrimental to society's overall well-being. On the one hand, it is fair to say that taxpayers are entitled to the knowledge gained in national research. Achievements in medical science, for instance, are usually meant to be shared with society as they not only were funded by the national budget but also concern the entire world. In other words, when new findings on curable ailments are encountered by doctors and physicians, citizens should be the first to be told about them. However, negative outcomes could also arise from giving away too much information as individuals could most likely end up panicking in face of new adversity. On the other hand, until factual certainty is achieved, sensible data should be kept from the public. For example, if a gigantic meteorite was to approach the earth, scientists would first need to fully comprehend the nature of its dangers before alarming everyone. In addition, as the reaction among human beings could potentially prove far more harmful than the initial threat, professionals would need to prioritise seeking solutions, possible outcomes and so on, before sharing valuable discoveries if ever doing so. To conclude, even though both views exist in society in regard to whether professionals should share scientific discoveries or not, in my opinion, it is best to keep such knowledge private. Not only could inhabitants lose control of themselves when acquiring sensible information but also further achievements could be put in harm's way when sharing uncertain facts.