Some people think it is more important to spend public money on prompting healthy lifestyle in order to spend it on the treatment for people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Several people believes that it is relevant to spend community shares on promoting healthy lifestyle rather than spending it for taking care of person who is sick by the time. I completely disagree with this statement because, lack of treatment due to insufficient funds may lead to ones’ death. Also, the disease could be genetical rather that caused by lifestyle changes. On the one hand, the public funds should be given to the needy people to get their treatments as soon as possible, even before or after detecting to be ill. There exist many people in the community who lacks money for their treatment and facing the death before they wish to die. For example: cost of cancer treatments should be paid by the government for those who cannot afford those huge amounts. Hence lives at risk could be resolved. On the other hand, the disease affected to each person could be genetical and could do nothing with lifestyle. So, it should be a priority to help those people who struggle with their life due to genetical disorders before giving importance to lead a healthy lifestyle. For instance: treatments and after care for a person with autism should be provided from the community fund to keep them healthy and mentally strong. Therefore, the rate of committing suicides or mercy killing will decline. In conclusion, instead of contributing more money to build a healthy lifestyle as many people reckon, I have a strong opinion that, this wealth should flow towards the needy people for their ill detection and treatment and to cure their inabilities by birth.