Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the contemporary epoch, people's tendencies to travel and immigrate have greatly increased. A high proportion of individuals opine that it causes severe social and practical complications, and that is primarily attributable to communicating with a foreign language. According to my perception, while it may cause lots of complexities, it is an outstanding opportunity to fully learn a foreign tongue and encounter various customs. The impending discourse will elucidate the aforementioned topic and substantiate my stance in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the language barrier is the leading causative factor of this concern. Inhabiting in a region in which people are forced to improve new language competencies may seem unpalatable from some perspectives. That is due to the time-consuming process of getting accustomed to the new accent and grammar. Thus, it eventually leads to a multitude of issues such as a lack of confidence, introversion and occupational disabilities. Consequently, immigrants will face difficulties enhancing their capabilities and therefore undergo numerous practical problems. For instance, my best friend was unable to initiate any friendships in the US because of being unfamiliar with their language. On the contrary, there are myriad reasons to support the merits of living in a new region in which a foreign tongue is utilized. First and foremost, the best way of obtaining linguistical skills is to constantly interact with natives. Moreover, getting utterly used to a nation's tradition becomes feasible in the case of living with its natives. The previously-mentioned experience will become an unmitigated joy and satisfaction in terms of being a plateau in that nation's language. To illustrate this, it is obligatory for politicians to learn different languages in order to fully understand their foreign counterparts, as it may cause misunderstandings when the sentences are translated. In conclusion, it is rational to assume that living in a foreign country whereby a new dialect exists has lots of perks and demerits. However, the advantages ultimately outnumber the downsides.