do you agree or disagree with the following statement. In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today

In the last decades, the automobile has become a primary resource for individuals all around the world. But, at the same time, research shows us how the utilization of the latter has dramatically contributed to the environmental cause. Some people who believe in a better future think that in twenty years the number of cars in use will decrease today. I completely disagree with this idea and in this, essay I will explain my motivations. Firstly, the machine is the most used medium of transport, this is due to the fact that individuals need their own vehicle to move from their houses, to join their workplaces and to make their primary activities. For this reason, today the idea of a lower quantity of cars is used remains utopic, furthermore, expert previsions estimate that the population will increase during the next two decades, so there will be a bigger number of people who will need them. Secondly, the number of personal vehicles won’t change negative,, instead it is possible that will change the type of car used. More and more automobile brands are designing machines which don’t need fuel. Scientists and engineers are collaborating to provide consumers with a large variety of electric cars in the next years. For instance, Tesla is developing new prototypes of electric motors that will replace the fuel ones and, moreover, is possible to see some of them on the road today. In conclusion, I do not think that the number of personal vehicles will decrease in the next two decades, instead I'm convinced that it will increase but maybe with new types of cars, like electric ones