In many counties, a high proportion of criminal acts are committed by teenagers. What are the causes of this phenomenon and how to solve it.

It is observed that most of the illicit activities are being performed by youngsters. The reason that provokes this cause is that teenagers believe that they evade the penal punishment for commiting the criminal activities due to their age factor; however, this could be prevented if countries enact severe punishment laws for youth offenders. Body · 1 To begin with, many criminal organisations hire youngsters in their group because they can do illegal activities without facing harsh consequences. This is because in many nations, teenagers who are under the age of eighteen cannot get a jail sentence for any criminal activity, and will only be awarded detention. This instigates such organisations to add kids to perform their tasks, and similarly, inspires these kids to earn easy money by doing such acts without consequences. Countries that are lenient towards minors are facing an increase in such activities. Body · 2 This issue could be resolved if nations would treat criminals in a similar manner, irrespective of their age. Children would refrain from doing an act that doesn't abide by the law of the land. For example, in the U.S.A., many young offenders are being given capital punishment or life sentences to make a statement that the age factor will not be able to mitigate the severity of the crime. It also engages the fear inside kids having the same mindset to follow the laws of the land, and it is also a factor that could halt a child to do a crime.

In conclusion, if a nation is observing a rise in criminal activities being performed by kids, it should reform its laws to tackle such a situation and make an example by giving harsh punishment to the offenders.