Is it better for students to live at home with their parents or in school accommodation? Give your own opinion on the issue. Use your own experience or an example to support your idea.

Nowadays, the number of students that move in other cities to study in better universities is drastically increasing. Generally, their parents rent them a single or double room in a shared flat, where their son or daughter has to share some places like the kitchen and the bathroom. This is one of thousand of solutions. In fact, there are many others. For instance, there is the possibility to buy an apartment, there is the possibility to work for old people (preparing meals, and doing simple gigs, such as take their dog for a walk) in order to have a room in their accommodation for free and so on. Personally, the one I chose when it was my time is a school accommodation. Basically, it works like the first solution I exposed: I’ve a room in a shared flat on the first storey of a university block of flats. After five years living here, I’d like to affirm it is the best solution, the one I would re-take if I travelled through time. Now, I’d like to provide some of the advantages of renting a room, instead living with my parents in order to support my thesis. The first that stands out is the sense of responsibility. Since I’ve been living alone, I’ve learned a lot of things about the laundries, the mutual respect, the managing of discussion, etc. Secondly, this experience provides me many job opportunities. In fact, since I’ve been in the metropolis where my university is situated, I’ve received a lot of interesting offers. If I’d the possibility to tell more, I would describe more about this changing life experience, but, unfortunately, it isn’t. To sum up, I really recommend to drive yourself in whatever experience you face on because it’ll literally change your personality, the way you see the world, making you a self-conscious adult.